

GOVERNMENT OF KERALA

Abstract

IAS – TRANSFER AND POSTING OF IAS OFFICERS - ORDERS ISSUED.

GENERAL ADMINISTRATION (AIS A) DEPARTMENT

G.O.(Rt)No.5531/2023/GAD

Dated, Thiruvananthapuram, 13-12-2023

Read G.O (P) No. 546/80/GAD dated 01.12.1980

<u>ORDER</u>

- I. An ex-cadre post of Director, Ground Water Department is created for a period of one year in the Senior Time Scale of IAS (Pay Range ₹67,700 − 2,08,700/-). The post of Director, Ground Water Department is declared equivalent in status and responsibility to the cadre post of Deputy Secretary to Government in the Senior Time Scale of IAS under Rule 12 of IAS (Pay) Rules, 2016.
 - 1. Smt. Sarada Muraleedharan IAS (KL 1990), Additional Chief Secretary, Local Self Government Department is transferred and posted as Additional Chief Secretary, Planning and Economic Affairs Department. The officer will hold the full additional charges of Programme Implementation Evaluation and Monitoring Department; Member Secretary, Kerala State Planning Board and Waste Management initiatives and Projects in Local Self Government Department.
 - 2. Shri. Puneet Kumar IAS (KL 1993), Additional Chief Secretary, Planning and Economic Affairs Department is transferred and posted as Additional Chief Secretary, Personnel and Administrative Reforms Department. The officer will hold the full additional charge of Personnel and Administrative Reforms (OL) Department.
 - 3. Shri. Mohammed Y. Safirulla.K (KL:2010), Officer on Special Duty, Finance (Resources) Department is transferred and posted as Special Secretary, Local Self Government Department.
 - 4. Smt. Meghashree D R IAS (KL 2017), Inspector General of Registration is transferred and posted as Director, Scheduled Tribes Development Department. The officer will hold the full additional charge of the post of the Special Officer, Tribal Resettlement and Development Mission.
 - 5. Shri. Arjun Pandian IAS (KL 2017), Commissioner, Housing is transferred and posted as Staff Officer to Chief Secretary.

- 6. Smt. Sreelakshmi R IAS (KL 2019), Sub Collector, Mananthavady is transferred and posted as Joint Commissioner, Kerala Goods and Services Tax Department.
- 7. Shri. Vishnu Raj P IAS (KL 2019), Sub Collector, Fort Kochi is transferred and posted as Deputy Secretary, Public Works Department. The officer will hold the full additional charge of the post the Deputy Secretary and Director, Programme Implementation Evaluation and Monitoring Department on proceedings of Smt. Priyanka G IAS (KL 2017) on maternity leave.
- 8. The service of Smt. Chelsasini V IAS (KL 2019), Sub Collector, Kozhikode is placed at the disposal of Local Self Government Department for being appointed as Secretary, Cochin Corporation. The post of Secretary, Cochin Corporation is declared equivalent in status and responsibility to the cadre post of Deputy Secretary in Senior Time Scale of IAS as per Rule 12 of IAS (Pay) Rules, 2016. The deputation will be governed by the terms and conditions prescribed in Government Order read above.
- 9. Shri. Rahul Krishna Sharma IAS (KL 2019), Sub Collector, Devikulam is transferred and posted as Commissioner, Housing. The officer will hold the full additional charges of Secretary, Kerala State Housing Board and Chief Executive Officer, Smart City Thiruvananthapuram Limited.
- 10. Smt. D Dharmalashri IAS (KL 2019), Sub Collector, Ottappalam is transferred and posted as Director, Ground Water Department against the ex-cadre post created vide para I above. The officer will hold the full additional charge of Mission Director, Resilient Kerala PforR Additional Financial Programme (Coastal Protection).
- 11. Smt. Sreedhanya Suresh IAS (KL 2019), Sub Collector, Perinthalmanna is transferred and posted as Inspector General of Registration. The officer will hold the full additional charge of the post of the Director, Samoohika Sannadha Sena and Kerala Youth Leadership Academy.

(By order of the Governor)

MANIKANTAN R

JOINT SECRETARY

To:

- 1. Smt. Sarada Muraleedharan IAS, Additional Chief Secretary, Local Self Government Department.
- 2. Dr.A.Jayathilak IAS, Additional Chief Secretary, Taxes Department
- 3. Shri. Puneet Kumar IAS, Additional Chief Secretary, Planning and Economic Affairs Department.

- 4. Shri. Mohammed Y. Safirulla.K, Officer on Special Duty, Finance (Resources) Department
- 5. Smt. Meghashree D R IAS, Inspector General of Registration, Thiruvananthapuram
- 6. Shri. Arjun Pandian IAS, Commissioner, Housing, Thiruvananthapuram
- 7. Smt. Sreelakshmi R IAS, Sub Collector, Mananthavady
- 8. Shri. Vishnu Raj P IAS, Sub Collector, Fort Kochi
- 9. Smt. D Dharmalashri IAS, Sub Collector, Ottappalam
- 10. Smt. Sreedhanya Suresh IAS, Sub Collector, Perinthalmanna
- 11. Smt. Priyanka G IAS, Deputy Secretary and Director, Programme Implementation Evaluation and Monitoring Department.
- 12. Dr. Dinesan Cheruvat IAS, Joint Managing Director, Kerala Water Authority, Thiruvananthapuram
- 13. The Inspector General of Registration, Thiruvananthapuram
- 14. Director, Scheduled Tribes Development Department, Thiruvananthapuram
- 15. The Secretary, Cochin Corporation, Ernakulam.
- 16. Commissioner, Kerala Goods and Services Tax Department, Thiruvananthapuram.
- 17. The Director, Ground Water Department, Ambalammukku, Thiruvananthapuram
- 18. The Commissioner, Housing, Thiruvananthapuram
- 19. The Secretary, Kerala State Housing Board, Thiruvananthapuram
- 20. The District Collector, Malappuram/Ernakulam/Palakkad/Wayanad/Kozhikode/Idukki
- 21. General Administration (SC/AMC/BW/Services C/E/Computer Cell/Coordination) Departments
- 22. Taxes/Local Self Government/Water Resources/Planning and Economic Affairs/Public Works/Programme Implementation Evaluation and Monitoring/Housing/Revenue/Personnel & Administrative Reforms/Finance/SCSTD / Sports & Youth Affairs Departments
- 23. The Web & New Media (for uploading in www.gadsplais.kerala.gov.in)
- 24. Stock File/Office copy

Forwarded /By order

Section Officer

Copy to

- 1. The Chief Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister.
- 2. The Private Secretary to the Chief Minister.
- 3. The Private Secretary to the Minister (Revenue and Housing)

- 4. The Private Secretary to the Minister (Local Self Government, Rural Development and Excise)
- 5. The Private Secretary to the Minister (Water Resources)
- 6. The Private Secretary to the Minister (Co-operation and Registration)
- 7. The Private Secretary to the Minister (Public Works and Tourism)
- 8. The Private Secretary to the Minister (Finance)
- 9. The Private Secretary to the Minister (Scheduled Castes, Scheduled Tribes, Backward Classes and Devaswom)
- 10. Officer on Special Duty, Office of the Chief Secretary.
- 11. PA to Additional Secretary, General Administration (AIS) Department.
- 12. CA to Joint Secretary, General Administration (AIS) Department.